EastWest Symphonic Orchestra Platinum

GBP £160.00 (UK/EU orders incur VAT)

50% Off Until 12 Noon GMT 5th January

EastWest/Quantum Leap Symphonic Orchestra – 3 times Sound On Sound’s Reader’s Choice Award winner.



Recorded by 11-time Grammy nominated classical recording engineer Prof. Keith O. Johnson and the very first orchestral collection to be recorded in a “state of the art” concert hall where orchestras mainly perform. Every detail of the recording hall is captured with incredible precision and detail, adding realism and shimmer to every note. You can create convincing orchestral performances with very little time and effort, and the natural ambience will make it feel as though the instruments are playing back live.

STRINGS – Expressive, buttery and incredibly smooth, the strings shine when you need to capture delicacy and inner strength. They’re more than potent enough when you need to add some heat to your productions, but they’re at their best when they have room to breathe and you gently ride the expression (CC11).

  • 18 Violins • 11 Violins • 10 Violas •10 Cellos • 9 Double Basses
  • 4 Violins • 3 Cellos • Solo Violin • Solo Viola • Solo Cello
  • Solo Contrabass • Harp • Harpsichord • Large String Ensembles

BRASS – Dynamic, bright, and bold, you can use the brass section to pump up the strongest moments with trumpet and trombone marcato, crescendos, and fortepianos. For softer, more lyrical moments, the French horns will become your best friend. And when you’re looking to create either whimsy or absolute terror, the Wagner tubas will lay all the groundwork you need.

  • 2 Trumpets • 4 Trumpets • 6 French Horns • 4 Trombones
  • 4 Wagner Tubas • Solo Trumpet 1 • Solo Trumpet 2 • Solo Piccolo Trumpet
  • Solo French Horn • Solo Trombone • Solo Tuba

WOODWINDS – No section of the orchestra has such a diverse set of tone colors as the woodwinds, and they’re all subtle enough that they blend extremely well with the string section (they can also double the brass, but in a live setting, the brass section often overpowers the woodwinds). They’re best suited to woodwind ensemble passages and thickening up key moments in the strings and brass.

  • 3 Flutes • 3 Oboes • 3 Clarinets • Solo Flute • Solo Alto Flute
  • Solo Piccolo Flute • Solo Oboe • Solo English Horn 1 • Solo English Horn 2
  • Solo Clarinet • Solo Bass Clarinet • Solo Bassoon • Solo Contrabassoon

PERCUSSION – all the odds and ends you can ask for in drums, metals, woods, cymbals, and gongs. From bombastic bass drums and huge timpani rolls to detailed auxiliary percussion like crotales, chimes and steel plates, you can cover virtually all your orchestral percussion with this one section.

  • 3 Snares • 5 Concert Toms • Concert Bass Drum • Wagner Bass Drum
  • Field Ensemble • Field Funeral Tenor • Mahler Hammer • Roto Toms
  • Snare Ensemble Large • Snare Ensemble Small • Taiko Drums • Anvils
  • Artillery Shells • Bowed Crotales • Celesta • Crotales • Glockenspiel
  • Hall Noise • Orchestral Chimes • Sleigh Bells • Steel Plates • Triangles
  • Various Metals • Vibes • Waterphone • All Sticks • Castanets • Steinway B Piano • Guiro • Marimba • Puilli Sticks • Slap Sticks • Tambourine • Various Percussion • Washboard • Wind Machine • Woodblock Symphony • Xylophone

Key Features

  • The best-selling and most awarded orchestral collection ever created
  • Created by award-winning sounds producers Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix and recorded by Grammy-nominated classical recording engineer Prof. Keith O. Johnson
  • Intelligent Performance section including Portamento, Repetition, Legato, and Round Robin Reset
  • Intelligent release trail engine that automatically follows the volume of note-on velocities
  • Over 192GB of material (in the Platinum Plus version)
  • All instruments sampled with close, stage, and surround mics

Read the Sound On Sound Review

System Requirements

  • CPU: Quad-core (four cores), running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
  • Drive: SSD for HW Orchestra Opus Edition

No refunds are possible on digital products – view our full Refund Policy here.

Select your currency
GBP Pound sterling